Home > Could You > Could You Please Review This Hiijack Log?

Could You Please Review This Hiijack Log?

Here is my new scan Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 10:07:39 PM, on 23/06/2006 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\Program Files\QuickTime\QTTask.exeqttask.exe What is it? rootkits are some of the worst things out there right now... Try What the Tech -- It's free! Check This Out

Be sure to armor up your system to protect against any new infections... Watch this video to learn how to use them on the site to quickly access the content that matters to you. For example, you can not use these utility programs to call the Win32 API (Application Programming Interface) calls exported from the system DLLs. Loading... http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/353931/please-review-this-hijack-log/

Virus cleanup? Internet Explorer - iexplore.exe What does iexplore.exe do? Deloder-A @ Sophos MyDoom.B @ Symantec C:\Program Files\CA\CA Internet Security Suite\CA Personal Firewall\capfsem.exeUnknown Item Sorry. You can download one of these programs: http://www.killdisk.com/downloadfree.htm http://www.tolvanen.com/eraser/ install them on a boot floppy and use them to do the wipe...

it would be a good idea o contact any financial institutions involved and change account numbers and passwords... O23 - Service: VET Message Service (VETMSGNT) - CA, Inc. - C:\Program Files\CA\CA Internet Security Suite\CA Anti-Virus\VetMsg.exeUnknown Item Sorry. This will create a text file. Couldn't delete it or repartion, or anything (my buggers home?).

A valid, working link to the closed topic is required along with the user name used. We are not sure what this item is. I suggest trying the AproposFix in Safe Mode again and see if you can get it to work.... If you would like, you can click on it to request additional information about it.

You'll want to keep an eye on this google search for any known viruses. . com/reader /live/Disk 1/isetupml .cab O16 - DPF: {76E5AF9D-2B3E-4FEB-A31F-A

9E63A27FA2

9} (IASRunner Class) - https://www-307.ibm.com/pc /support/a ccess/asli bmain/cont ent/ AcpIR. I would also like to know if it is possible to control what fields to be displayed/ Read More Views 280 Votes 0 Answers 0 September 06, 2005 Using RDO, Enterprise This article provides more details on the use of Rundll and Rundll32 programs under the Windows operating systems listed above.

exe C:\Program Files\Launch-n-Go\HotKey.e xe C:\Program Files\Launch-n-Go\HotKey.e xe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchos t.exe C:\Original Programs\HijackThis\Hijack This.exe R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\In ternet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.msnbc.com/ R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\In ternet Explorer\Main,Default_Page _URL = http://go.microsoft.com/fw link/?Link Id=69157 R1 We are not sure what this item is. I will get on the Java updates also. C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0\bin\jusched.exejusched.exe What is it?

Visit http://java.sun.comor just run the Java Plug-In Control Panel" O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\QTTask.exe" -atboottimeQuickTime Task System Tray access to Apple's "Quick Time" viewer from version 5 onwards O4 O2 - BHO: Google Toolbar Notifier BHO - {AF69DE43-7D58-4638-B6FA-CE66B5AD205D} - C:\Program Files\Google\GoogleToolbarNotifier\2.1.1119.1736\swg.dllUnknown Item Sorry. C:\Windows\System32\rundll32.exerundll32.exe What is it? We are not sure what this item is.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. I would have never figured it out. TA have been providing businesses with cost effective state-of-the-art solutions and unparalleled service that is designed… Anti-Virus Apps Ransomware The Email Laundry Email Servers Cybersecurity *malware, MS Access Advertise Here 814 Quick Time Tray icon - qttask.exe What does it do?

O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: S&end to OneNote - {2670000A-7350-4f3c-8081-5663EE0C6C49} - C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~3\Office12\ONBttnIE.dllUnknown Item Sorry. RTOs is as low as 15 seconds with Acronis Active Restore™. Join & Ask a Question Need Help in Real-Time?

The purpose of this eBook is to educate the reader about ransomware attacks.

O23 - Service: hpqwmiex - Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P. - C:\Program Files\Hewlett-Packard\Shared\hpqwmiex.exehpqwmiex Related to HP_ProtectTools security manager O23 - Service: iPod Service - Apple Inc. - C:\Program Files\iPod\bin\iPodService.exeiPod Service Related to Toolbar Helper - {02478D38-C3F9-4efb-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dllO2 - BHO: AcroIEHelperStub - {18DF081C-E8AD-4283-A596-FA578C2EBDC3} - C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe\Acrobat\ActiveX\AcroIEHelperShim.dllO2 - BHO: WormRadar.com IESiteBlocker.NavFilter - {3CA2F312-6F6E-4B53-A66E-4E65E497C8C0} - (no file)O2 - BHO: Google Toolbar Notifier BHO The application window will appear Click the Disable button to disable your CD Emulation drivers Click Yes to continue A 'Finished!' message will appear Click OKDeFogger may ask you to reboot Before tossing it, if you know someone who has a Mac or Linux machine, you could wipe it there and then reformat and use it on your machine again...

O16 - DPF: {1D4DB7D2-6EC9-47A3-BD87-1E41684E07BB} - http://ak.exe.imgfarm.com/images/nocache/funwebproducts/ei-3/MyFunCardsFWBInitialSetup1.0.1.0.cabUnnamedBHO http://www.nwfusion.com/newsletters/web/2003/1208web2.html O16 - DPF: {67DABFBF-D0AB-41FA-9C46-CC0F21721616} - http://download.divx.com/player/DivXBrowserPlugin.cabUnknownItem Sorry. That went fine, however, I would like to go the other way and add an entry on my win2003 dns to resolve Read More Views 387 Votes 0 Answers 3 October All rights reserved. Will do, as soon as my new one gets here (the infected drive was my only one).

Download Newest >>>> http://www.java.com/...nload/index.jsp Once installed you can test to see that it is in fact installed >>>> Sun Java Test Sun Microsystems has fixed five security bugs in Java that We are not sure what this item is. It also detects an ITBarLayout Registry change. (which i think may be no big deal, old software change??) My main concern is I have been getting hammered by virus/worms in my Put a check mark at and install all updates.

Logs will be closed if you haven't replied within 3 days If you would like to for the help you received. Thank you very much for your time, and again, I appologise. Any help would be greatly apreciated. lets see if this will help Backup your Registry... - Press "CTRL - ALT - DEL" keys all at the same time to start "Task Manager" - In the Task Manager

Include the log in your next reply. When did this problem started happening? Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account? O23 - Service: stllssvr - MicroVision Development, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Common Files\SureThing Shared\stllssvr.exestllssvr Related to SureThing_CD_Labeler from MicroVision Development Inc.

If you are experiencing a similar issue, please ask a related question Suggested Solutions Title # Comments Views Activity Ticketing System/ Asset Tag tracking. 4 71 2016-11-23 hp deskjet 1055 8 Proud graduate of TC/WTT Classroom Back to top #12 LDTate LDTate Forum God Root Admin 57,127 posts Posted 28 June 2006 - 08:58 PM Glad we could be of assistance. Good advice, didn't think of that. Miscellaneous Technology Architects Testimonial Video by: Dermot Established in 1997, Technology Architects has become one of the most reputable technology solutions companies in the country.

Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.2 Scan saved at 7:56:49 PM, on 11/17/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe When the tool is finished, please reboot back into normal mode, and post a new HijackThis log, along with the entire contents of the log.txt file in the aproposfix folder. I really do think it is a shame, because I believe the whole situation would have been a wonderful learning experience for myself. R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page = http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=54896InternetStart Page This is where you go when you first open IE.

Your Java is out dated.